let go
03.12.2006 @ 11:04 p.m.


Another fight. Another disagreement. Another point of contention. So little seeing eye to eye. So little meeting of the mind. Leaves nothing, nothing, nothing.

Condescension, pretension, oppression, lack of acceptance. For who I really am. Wanting me to fit into your ideas of how it�s supposed to be. And I�m not, not, not.

I dread together time. Don�t look forward to it. Sick feeling in the pit of my stomach.
And I should be done, done, done.

So why aren�t I? Trying so hard to fall. Attempting to feel more than this sickness. And it feels like an up hill battle. It�s a struggle, struggle, struggle.

Care so much about me. Claim to even love me. But you don�t really see me. You don�t even know me. And you won�t, won�t, won�t.

So just walk away. Understand that this just isn�t working. See me, see you, see that we will never be an us. Recognize what I already know, know, know.

And let it go. Let me go. Just go.

|

<< all that was << // >> and will be >>

fourth came too quickly - 06.07.2006
someone else's shadow - 04.20.2006
what else - 04.06.2006
let go - 03.12.2006
a part yet apart - 03.11.2006

all content copyright thelongreign 2007

Navigate
what is
what was
profile

Contact
notes
e-mail

Thanks
design
image
host

haloscan