along with
03.09.2006 @ 10:59 p.m.

I think people get far too caught up in the premise of actually knowing someone based on the words they write and entries they post. I think that some people get a sense of people and that sense is based more on how that person wishes they were rather than how they actually are.

I am too often far too open. I have always been fortunate in having buddies on here that were actually buddies. But, we all have those moments when someone thinks that it�s their job to tell you how to live your life.

I live my life from moment to moment in many ways. In others, I plan far too much. It all is about the subject and the moment.

I don�t care if someone reads me and disagrees with my life. I very rarely post political opinions. This is all about my feelings and thoughts about my life and my world. Key being my.

If someone doesn�t like it�don�t like it. There is an X right up there in the right hand corner. Exercise your right to use it.

Yes, I understand that writing in a public forum leaves you open for people to say whatever they want to you. I understand that and I can deal. What I can�t deal with is someone acting as a friend and leaving �anonymous� notes in your journal saying simply spiteful things. What I can�t handle is the same people that do this preaching about how they never would.

What really gets to me is when someone knows something personal about you, whether you�ve been the one to tell them it or not, and lets just say you were most certainly not the one to tell this person�and they feel it is their business to pass information about you on to other people.

We are a community here. If I don�t like something, I�ve said it from time to time. But I�m always, always woman enough to leave my name. And, if I was going to be cowardly enough to post something without my name�I�d not be so friggin stupid as to leave the link to my journal right there with the fake name.

I wouldn�t be so dumb as to visit the site from my journals buddy list which can only be accessed by the owner of the journal and who she/he has felt justified in giving out the password to.

I moved from my last journal for a reason. Someone clearly felt so compelled to read me daily despite their negative attitudes towards me. Despite their throwing in their two cents without their name. They felt compelled enough to follow me here and leave a flat out nasty note. I didn�t add them. I didn�t ask them to read me. I don�t advertise my journal at this point. They had to make an actual effort to find my new journal�and I�m the one who needs serious help?

It�s been said a thousand times before, but it clearly bears repeating. If you don�t like what I write�don�t read it. If you are so compelled to keep reading�don�t judge me or leave me nasty comments. And, if you can�t keep your fingers quiet�be woman/man enough to post your name along with your comment.

|

<< all that was << // >> and will be >>

fourth came too quickly - 06.07.2006
someone else's shadow - 04.20.2006
what else - 04.06.2006
let go - 03.12.2006
a part yet apart - 03.11.2006

all content copyright thelongreign 2007

Navigate
what is
what was
profile

Contact
notes
e-mail

Thanks
design
image
host

haloscan